top of page

what men want....

When I first started out in the field of cosmetology, the very first thing I felt confident doing was providing a good mens cut, efficiently, and consistently. Men are incredibly loyal clients, typically coming into the salon every 2-4 weeks for their monthly hair or beard grooming services. At my salon, haircuts are made by appointment only. I have found in the past when I worked at other salons, salons that took walk ins regularly, there was a higher volume of male clientele coming into the salon. Most of them came regularly but did not necessarily prebook appointments and would "just call" when they wanted to come in. I found that without prebooking the appointment, it was a challenge to be as accommodating to walk-in clients or even the very loyal, regular walk-ins. I know men have the option of going to a barber that will accept walk-ins more often than not but will wait very long periods of time to get their services, others may be able to walk in and get a cut right away, or some go at non peak hours at the barber to get a cut. How do you think I could get gentlemen to come in for a haircut with me, as a hairstylist in an appointment only salon in which I rent a chair a few days per week, engage a male clientele to get a haircut with me at my salon? Currently, I run a groupon special for services of mine but the majority of the groupon population that have some to me have been predominantly female. I have received an overwhelmingly positive response from it and I am so grateful for that. With that being said, I have a lot of hair color clients that require 30-45 minute processing times-- I can confidently say that I would LOVE nothing else but to fill those gaps of time with a new male clientele. Any suggestions would help!! Thank you! Pictured below is my ever-so-loyal friend and client Brian, lookin' sharp per usual!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • bykimsousa
bottom of page